FIFA 16 To Include Women’s National Teams

For the first time in a FIFA title FIFA 16 will include Women’s National Teams. Women’s teams have been an odd exception from FIFA games for years now and it’s about time they were included. There will only be 12 Women’s National Teams in this title, but hopefully this leads to more teams being included in the follow up game. The teams are as follows : Germany, USA, France, Sweden, England, Brazil, Canada, Australia, Spain, China, Italy, Mexico. These teams will only be able to compete against each other.

EA SPORTS have scanned the players to ensure accurate likenesses. Along with this there will be new running motions, facial animations and hair movement. Capturing all new player movement was done with meticulous detail and supported by a motion capture session at EA Canada. The women’s teams will be available to use in several FIFA 16 game modes such as Kick Off, an offline tournament and online friendly matches.

“Bringing some of the best women’s players and teams in the world to our franchise is a massive event for EA SPORTS, and we are equally excited  about bringing millions of fans a new way to play,” said David Rutter, VP and GM, EA SPORTS FIFA. “We’re making sure fans get an authentic experience when playing with Women’s National Teams thanks to our innovative player capture and reference tools, as well as the sophisticated gameplay platform which we will continue to innovate on in FIFA 16.”

FIFA 16 with Women’s National Teams will be available later this year on PC, Xbox One, Xbox 360, PlayStation 4 & PlayStation 3. With E3 right around the corner we should expect more info in the coming weeks.

Andrew Brennan
Follow me
Latest posts by Andrew Brennan (see all)

You may also like...